Call the Show 800-520-1234
LIVE: Mon-Fri, 6-9AM, ET
Hugh Hewitt Book Club
Call 800-520-1234 email Email Hugh
Hugh Hewitt Book Club

The Daniel Silva Interview

Email Email Print

JWC was listening very closely.

The transcript is here. The podcast is in three parts. Part 1 is here. Part 2 is here. Part 3 is here. Aspiring writers should pay very close attention to Silva’s discipline.

Silva is a very entertaining, yet very serious writer who is also an artist, capable of making the thriller into a vehicle for important lessons. Do yourself a favor, and order all of the Allon novels, and begin at the beginning with The Kill Artist. The order in which to read them:

  • 2000 The Kill Artist
  • 2002 The English Assassin
  • 2003 The Confessor
  • 2004 A Death in Vienna
  • 2005 Prince of Fire
  • 2006 The Messenger
  • 2007 The Secret Servant
  • 2008 Moscow Rules

  • Hughniverse

    Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
    Login Join
    Book Hugh Hewitt as a speaker for your meeting

    Follow Hugh Hewitt

    Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices

    The Hugh Hewitt Show - Mobile App

    Download from App Store Get it on Google play
    Friends and Allies of Rome