Call the Show 800-520-1234
LIVE: Mon-Fri, 6-9AM, ET
Hugh Hewitt Book Club
Call 800-520-1234 email Email Hugh
Hugh Hewitt Book Club

C.J. Box Returns

Email Email Print

C.J. Box

C.J. Box is one of America’s great mystery writers. Box combines a love of the mountain west with story lines from the headlines, and his Joe Pickett series, now ten novels strong, has become a favorite across the land.

His latest is Cold Wind, and C.J. will be in studio Thursday to talk about it and the national green energy debacle that powers the story, but you would be smart to start with the first Pickett novel, Open Season. You won’t be able to stop. Like my other regular novelist guests, scores and scores of listeners thank me for introducing them to Box.

The Pickett novels occur in real time over a decade in the life of the protagonist. The sequence:

  1. Open Season (2001)
  2. Savage Run (2002)
  3. Winterkill (2003)
  4. Trophy Hunt (2004)
  5. Out of Range (2005)
  6. In Plain Sight (2006)
  7. Free Fire (2007)
  8. Blood Trail (2008)
  9. Below Zero (2009)
  10. Nowhere to Run (2010)
  11. Cold Wind (2011)

C.J.’s book tour stops are listed here.

The transcript of my first interview with C.J. from last year is here.

Cold Wind Coming...


Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
Login Join
Book Hugh Hewitt as a speaker for your meeting

Follow Hugh Hewitt

Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices

The Hugh Hewitt Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Friends and Allies of Rome